Events GABS Hottest 100 Aussie Craft Beers of 2020 Countdown

GABS Hottest 100 Aussie Craft Beers of 2020 Countdown
12:35pm 23 Jan, 2021 to 5pm 23 Jan, 2021

It's one of the biggest days in the Aussie beer calendar, an event that sparks debate and disgust, celebrations and surprise in equal measure and one which many brewers take increasingly seriously, knowing a high ranking can boost profile and sales.

It's the Hottest 100 Aussie Craft Beers Countdown of 2020 and this year it's taking place on January 23, kicking off with the announcement of numbers 100 to 91 at 12.35pm AEDT.

While many beer lovers will be throwing their own H100 parties in conjunction with the triple j version, you can also head to one of the official parties taking place at venues across the country.

At time of writing, there were more than 40 registered with the GABS team. Head here to see if there's one near you.

Of course, the countdown and associated parties are just part of the day's activities. You can also look out for the following:

  • The live countdown on the GABS site here
  • The Australian Brews News live podcast from midday AWST / 2pm AEST / 2.30pm ACDT / 3pm AEDT
  • Playing H100 Bingo – download your card here
  • The Crafty Pint's coverage including live insight, factoids and analysis as the results come in
  • And the chance to win a year's membership of our beer club, The Crafty Cabal, plus a merch pack featuring glass, t-shirt and stubby holder. See below for how to win! COMPETITION NOW CLOSED

If you're planning to follow along at home, here's the timings – and don't forget you can still vote in the NZ poll.



Win a Crafty Cabal membership and merch pack!

 

The Crafty Cabal is the beer club from The Crafty Pint for Aussies wanting to boost their beer experience. Members get to take advantage of deals at breweries and venues all over Australia and online, plus exclusive events and giveaways.

We relaunched it with a new look and expanded offering late in 2020, which you can read about here.

If you'd like to win a year's membership plus a merch pack featuring a branded glass, stubby holder and t-shirt (total value $170), then have a go at guessing the top five in this year's Aussie Hottest 100. The person who's closest to the actual result wins the pack!

 

Guess the H100 2020 Winners

Now Closed 

The usual Crafty Pint competition rules apply, with the following additional conditions:

  • If more than one person enters the same winning answer, The Crafty Pint will draw one winner at random.
  • Anyone connected with GABS, The Crafty Pint or other organisations working with the GABS team on the poll is excluded from entering.
  • You must enter the competition before 3pm AEDT on January 23, 2021.

We'll announce the winner on Monday, January 25, 2021.


Photo at top features the top ten from the 2019 poll.

Batch giveaway 2022
FB Propak B

LATEST OFFERS FOR CRAFTY CABAL MEMBERS

Cuppa C
FB Propak B
Goat Cherry
Grain and Grape